Art Goat

Opportunities / Awards

Awards for Artists

Current awards for artists — updated regularly with deadlines, funding, and eligibility across every medium.

Indy Arts Council

Indy Arts Council DeHaan Artist of Distinction Award

Indianapolis, IN
Award: Grants of up to $10,000 (guidelines: $10,000) for aspirational visual arts projects; up to five awards per year. Paid 80% at the start of the grant period and 20% after the final report; taxable (1099 issued).CLOSING SOON: OCT 18, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Contemporary visual artists who have lived and/or worked in Indiana for at least three consecutive years, with five years of documented experience creating contemporary art and consistent income from visual art over the past five years.
  • The Focus: Pursue an aspirational contemporary visual art project, with final projects shown in a group exhibition at Gallery 924.
  • The Funding: Grants of up to $10,000.
  • Key Requirements: Submit a written, online application through the grant portal; review the 2026 application guidelines for required materials. Alternate formats, including dictated responses, video responses, and other languages, are available by contacting grants@indyarts.org.
Indy Arts Council DeHaan Artist of Distinction Award — Indy Arts Council

Printmaker and book artist Jennifer Scheuer.

Wellcome

Wellcome Photography Prize

Award: The winner of each category will receive £10,000. An additional 22 entries from across the three categories will be awarded £1,000 each.CLOSING SOON: OCT 21, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Anyone at any level from anywhere in the world, except people directly involved in organising or judging the prize; under-18s need parent/guardian consent; collaborative works accepted.
  • The Focus: Compelling photography and scientific/medical imaging that explores health and science, including discovery research, mental health, infectious disease, and climate and health, across three categories (solo image, storytelling series, scientific and medical imaging).
  • The Funding: The winner of each of the three categories receives £10,000; 22 additional entries across the categories receive £1,000 each. Free to enter.
  • Key Requirements: Create an account and submit online; images at least 15MB (uncompressed), Adobe RGB (1998), TIFF or high-resolution JPEG preferred; images created after 31 December 2021; Series entries 3–5 images; no identifying watermarks; accurate captions and metadata; no AI-generated images.
Wellcome Photography Prize — Wellcome
Cultural Council for Palm Beach County

Cultural Council for Palm Beach County Emerging Artist Prize

FL
Award: $3,500 in funding for each selected artist to support the unique needs of their artistic practice.CLOSING SOON: OCT 23, 2026
awardDates: Week of January 25, 2027 – September 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Emerging visual artists residing in Palm Beach County at the time of application who can attend all scheduled in-person and virtual events.
  • The Focus: Professional development, mentorship, studio time, and recognition to strengthen early-career visual artists' practice and business foundations.
  • The Funding: $3,500 per selected artist, plus a four-week Norton Museum of Art studio period, mentoring, business training, and a professional headshot.
  • Key Requirements: Apply online through the GrantInterface portal; the page does not list specific application materials.
Cultural Council for Palm Beach County Emerging Artist Prize — Cultural Council for Palm Beach County
Burnie Arts

Burnie Print Prize 2027

Organization based in Burnie· National
Award: $18,000 major prize (acquisitive); also a $5,000 Emerging Artist Award and a $1,000 Public Vote AwardCLOSING SOON: OCT 30, 2026
awardApp Fee: A$50Cost to Attend: See detailsDates: Sat 20 March to Sat 29 May 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Artists aged 18+ living and working in Australia, emerging and established, entering print-media artworks (traditional print techniques; digital reproductions of prints made by traditional methods).
  • The Focus: An acquisitive national prize and exhibition for contemporary printmaking; the winning work enters the Burnie collection.
  • The Funding: $18,000 major acquisitive prize awarded to one winner; entry fee $50 (inc. GST), non-refundable.
  • Key Requirements: One work per artist, completed within the two years prior to 30 October 2026, max 2.5 m high x 3 m wide including frame. Submit up to three JPEG images (four for artist books) at 300 dpi CMYK, max 4MB each, plus a biography (max 500 words) and artist statement (max 250 words) via the online entry form.
Burnie Print Prize 2027 — Burnie Arts
Instituto Sinaloense de Cultura

Second Gulf of California Biennial “Álvaro Blancarte 2026” (Bienal del Golfo de California)

Culiacán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Award: Acquisition prizes: painting MXN 65,000/50,000; drawing MXN 40,000/30,000; printmaking MXN 32,000/20,000. Honourable mentions may also be awarded.CLOSING SOON: OCT 30, 2026
awardDates: Opening during November 2026
  • Who Can Apply: Adult Mexican artists born in, or qualifying residents of, Nayarit, Sinaloa, Sonora, Baja California or Baja California Sur, with four solo exhibitions.
  • The Focus: A biennial exhibition and acquisition awards for painting, drawing and printmaking.
  • The Funding: MXN 20,000–65,000 acquisition prizes; artists cover production and framing.
  • Key Requirements: Submit 2–5 unpublished originals, created from November 1, 2024, with digital registration documents; dimensions 30×30–220×220 cm including frame/support.
Second Gulf of California Biennial “Álvaro Blancarte 2026” (Bienal del Golfo de California) — Instituto Sinaloense de Cultura
New American Paintings

New American Paintings MFA Annual Competition

Deadline: OCT 31, 2026
awardApp Fee: $50
  • Who Can Apply: Current MFA candidates attending US-based schools and MFA graduates since 2021
  • The Focus: Blind-juried selection for a four-page feature in New American Paintings' MFA Annual issue; painting defined broadly (all styles, subjects and media, original work)
  • The Funding: No cash award; forty winners are published at no cost. A $50 non-refundable entry fee applies.
  • Key Requirements: Create an account and enter through the online competition form with MFA school and graduation year; pay the $50 entry fee at checkout
New American Paintings MFA Annual Competition — New American Paintings
Artadia

Artadia Awards - Houston

Houston, TX
Award: $15,000Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Contemporary visual artists who have lived and worked in Harris County for at least two consecutive years are eligible.
  • The Focus: This merit-based award recognizes visionary artists with unrestricted funds to support their practice. The program aims to provide significant financial support, exposure, and recognition within the contemporary art world.
  • The Funding: Three artists will receive unrestricted awards of $15,000 each, with no application fee.
  • Key Requirements: Applicants must submit work samples (images and/or video), a CV, and an artist statement of 200 words or less.
Artadia Awards - Houston — Artadia

Ian Gerson

Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation

Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation Environmental Photography Award

Organization based in Monaco· Global
Award: Grand Prize (Environmental Photographer 2027): EUR 5,000 grant, given to one of the five category winners on top of their EUR 1,000 category grant (EUR 6,000 in total), plus an invitation with travel and accommodation to the exhibition opening in Monaco. Five category winners: EUR 1,000 each. Public Award and Students' Choice Award: EUR 500 each. All 36 shortlisted photographers are shown in the Monaco exhibition and its international tour and published in the award book, with two free copies.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Photographers of all nationalities aged 18 or over on 1 November 2026. Employees or agents of the Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation and of Photocrowd cannot enter.
  • The Focus: Environmental photography in five categories: Polar Regions, Forests, Ocean (underwater images only), Changemakers (positive human relationships with nature) and Humanity vs Nature (destructive impacts).
  • The Funding: EUR 5,000 grand prize on top of a EUR 1,000 category grant; EUR 1,000 for each of the five category winners; EUR 500 each for the Public Award and Students' Choice Award. All 36 shortlisted photographers are exhibited in Monaco and on tour and published in the book. Entry is free.
  • Key Requirements: Enter free through Photocrowd: up to 5 images per category (25 in total), shot no earlier than 1 September 2021, each with a title and description (species and exact location) and original camera metadata; JPEG at highest quality, at least 3,000 pixels on the shortest side, 300 dpi, colour profile attached; no watermarks, text, logos or frames; no AI, composites or cloning. Finalists must supply original RAW files.
Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation Environmental Photography Award — Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation
Idea Capital Atlanta

Idea Capital Awards

Atlanta, GA
Award: Catalyst Award $1,000; Vanguard Award $2,500; Susan Antinori Visual Artist Award $5,000; Margaret Kargbo Artist As Activist Award amount not stated.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Working artists and cultural producers age 20+ residing in metro Atlanta; artist collectives eligible; students may apply only for non-thesis projects with demonstrated commitment to the Atlanta arts community.
  • The Focus: New experimental or risk-taking art projects in any discipline, prioritizing ideas difficult for traditional funders.
  • The Funding: Fixed stipends: Catalyst $1,000, Vanguard $2,500, Antinori $5,000; one Kargbo Award amount not stated; funds cover new-project costs such as materials, equipment, fabrication, artist and professional fees.
  • Key Requirements: Online application with personal/contact info, metro Atlanta commitment and county, project title, 300-word project idea, 150-word contribution to Atlanta innovation culture, 150-word audience/reach plan, budget scope, use of funds (150 words), other funding sources, résumé/CV, work-sample title page, and at least 4 work samples (up to 5 files; time-based media under 2 minutes or timestamped).
Idea Capital Awards — Idea Capital Atlanta
Farouk Hosny Foundation for Culture & Arts

Farouk Hosny Foundation Photography Award 2027

Egypt· National
Award: First prize EGP 75,000 and a trophy; second prize EGP 50,000 and a certificate; third prize EGP 25,000 and a certificate.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Egyptian national professional and amateur photographers aged 18–40 (as of December 31, 2026); photographs must be recent (produced no earlier than 2025), original, not AI-generated, and not previously awarded or entered in competitions.
  • The Focus: Innovative, visually compelling, and thought-provoking artistic photography, including direct and experimental photography.
  • The Funding: First prize EGP 75,000 plus a trophy; second prize EGP 50,000; third prize EGP 25,000. Finalists cover printing, framing and travel to the exhibition.
  • Key Requirements: Up to three photographs (JPG, 5–10 MB each, shortest side at least 2,000 pixels, 300 dpi) submitted via the online form; a link to the original RAW image files; personal details including a short biography (max 300 words).
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

Craigs Aspiring Art Prize

Craigs Aspiring Art Prize

Organization based in Wanaka· National
Award: Supreme Winner Prize: NZ$20,000 acquisition prize (Craigs Investment Partners Prize). Other prize money amounts are not stated.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
awardApp Fee: NZ$31
  • Who Can Apply: New Zealand citizens or permanent residents aged 18 or older as of 1 January of the exhibition year.
  • The Focus: Original two-dimensional works (painting, drawing, artist prints, mixed media) for selection and exhibition.
  • The Funding: Supreme Winner receives a NZ$20,000 acquisition prize; other prize award amounts are not stated.
  • Key Requirements: One online entry per artist with one high-resolution front-on JPG image of the work for judging, an artwork description, and the non-refundable NZ$31 entry fee (NZ$30 plus NZ$1 transaction fee).
Craigs Aspiring Art Prize — Craigs Aspiring Art Prize

Who Do You Think You Are? - Lee-Anne Dixon

Fondo Nacional de las Artes

Fondo Nacional de las Artes Art and Technology Competition 2026 (Concurso de Arte y Tecnología 2026)

Argentina· National
Award: First Prize: ARS 3,000,000; Second Prize: ARS 2,000,000; Third Prize: ARS 1,000,000; Exhibition Awards: ARS 600,000 each for selected works not receiving another prize; honorable mentions may also be awarded.Deadline: NOV 5, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Artists aged 18 or older who legally reside in Argentina may enter individually or collectively. The applicant or collective representative must supply an Argentine DNI; recipients of FNA grants or prizes in 2024–2026 are excluded.
  • The Focus: Finished art-and-technology works completed after 1 January 2024 may use digital, electronic, immersive or emerging technologies and must be suitable for a group exhibition at Palacio Libertad.
  • The Funding: Prizes are ARS 3,000,000, 2,000,000 and 1,000,000, with ARS 600,000 for other selected exhibitors. Artists cover transport and provide equipment and installation for the exhibition.
  • Key Requirements: Register once through the author's FNA account, or a collective member's account. Supply both sides of an Argentine DNI, a description up to 2,000 characters and photos/videos of the functioning work; installations may include a PDF render and reference links.
Fondo Nacional de las Artes Art and Technology Competition 2026 (Concurso de Arte y Tecnología 2026) — Fondo Nacional de las Artes
Společnost Jindřicha Chalupeckého

Jindřich Chalupecký Award (Cena Jindřicha Chalupeckého)

Czechia· National
Award: Budget of CZK 60,000 for creating a new work or project; plus an artist fee and year-long stipend support (amounts not stated)Deadline: NOV 5, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Developing contemporary visual artists living or working in Czechia may apply individually, as an artistic duo or as a group. There is no age limit; groups are not guaranteed greater financial support than individuals.
  • The Focus: Three recipients develop new contemporary visual art projects with yearlong curatorial and production support, leading to an exhibition at PLATO Ostrava in 2027 and international networking.
  • The Funding: CZK 60,000 for new work, plus an artist fee and yearlong stipend of unstated amounts; support includes exhibition production, help finding studio space and a networking or research stay abroad.
  • Key Requirements: Create and submit an online profile with six answers on your practice and plans, a one-paragraph biography, structured CV and up to 20 recent works with up to three images each. Use English texts and English or bilingual captions, with YouTube/Vimeo links for video; contact SJCH if writing in Czech.
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

Academia de Bellas Artes Santa Cecilia

Santa Cecilia Academy of Fine Arts Painting Competition: Eduardo Ruiz-Golluri Prize (XIX Certamen de Pintura)

El Puerto de Santa María, Cádiz, Spain· National
Award: €2,500Deadline: NOV 6, 2026
awardDates: 16 November – 28 November 2026
  • Who Can Apply: Artists of any career stage may enter, with no stated age, citizenship or residency restriction. Each participant may submit up to two paintings; submitting more than two disqualifies the works.
  • The Focus: Painting in any theme or technique, in horizontal or vertical 15 or 20 figuras format with 1.5 cm framing; the winner and selected finalists are exhibited in El Puerto de Santa María, Spain, on 16–28 November 2026.
  • The Funding: One €2,500 prize transfers ownership of the winning painting to the sponsor. Artists pay return shipping; works not collected before 21 December become Academy property.
  • Key Requirements: Deliver unsigned paintings in person, by post or courier to the Academy or La Galería in El Puerto de Santa María. Mark the reverse and a sealed envelope with the same motto; enclose full name, DNI copy, address, phone and email, retain the receipt, and attend the prize presentation or appoint a delegate if you win.
Santa Cecilia Academy of Fine Arts Painting Competition: Eduardo Ruiz-Golluri Prize (XIX Certamen de Pintura) — Academia de Bellas Artes Santa Cecilia
Queensland College of Art and Design, Griffith University

The Elaine Bermingham National Watercolour Prize in Landscape Painting

Organization based in Brisbane· National
Award: $20,000 cash prize to the overall winnerDeadline: NOV 8, 2026
awardApp Fee: A$40
  • Who Can Apply: Open to all Australian artists over the age of 18 years
  • The Focus: National watercolour prize celebrating excellence and innovation in landscape painting
  • The Funding: $20,000 cash prize for the overall winner
  • Key Requirements: Submit an image of each artwork (under 2MB each), an artist statement (maximum 200 words), a one-page CV, a completed entry form, and pay the entry fee per artwork (up to 3 artworks per artist).
The Elaine Bermingham National Watercolour Prize in Landscape Painting — Queensland College of Art and Design, Griffith University
Arts Council of Northern Ireland

Rosy James Memorial Trust Awards

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Award: Major Award £20,000 (one award); up to three Emerging Maker Awards of £5,000 each. The Trustees award the full amount; no partnership funding is required.Deadline: NOV 9, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Craft makers and designer-makers aged 18 or over with a relevant degree or equivalent, a craft apprenticeship, or at least three years' professional practice, who have contributed to artistic activity in Northern Ireland for at least 1 year in the last 5. Major Award: established makers living in Northern Ireland. Emerging Maker Awards: under five years' professional practice; need not live in Northern Ireland but must show a strong connection to it.
  • The Focus: Creating a new body of work in a recognised craft discipline; fine art, painting, drawing, photography, printing and fashion are not eligible.
  • The Funding: Major Award £20,000; up to three Emerging Maker Awards of £5,000 each, paid in full up front.
  • Key Requirements: Email the application form (300-word overview, 200 words per criterion) with an artistic CV, a detailed project budget, a programme of planned work with timeline, and a maximum of 10 images with an image list; total attachments no more than 15 MB; web links are not accepted.
Rosy James Memorial Trust Awards — Arts Council of Northern Ireland
Fundación Caja Rural del Sur

Alfonso Aramburu Terrades Painting and Sculpture Competition (II Certamen de Pintura y Escultura "Alfonso Aramburu Terrades")

Huelva, Andalusia, Spain
Award: One €10,000 prize for each category (painting and sculpture); €20,000 in total (accésits or honorable mentions possible at the jury's discretion).Deadline: NOV 10, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: People born or resident in Andalusia who have not been awarded in previous editions of this competition; entries must be made personally, not through a representative.
  • The Focus: A juried painting and sculpture competition promoting artistic talent in Andalusia, followed by an exhibition of selected works.
  • The Funding: Each painting and sculpture category awards €10,000. Prizes are subject to tax withholding, winning works transfer to the foundation, and artists cover shipping.
  • Key Requirements: Submit online via the Mundoarti platform: one work image per category (JPG, max 5MB, faithful to the actual work), the work's title, technique, measurements and valuation, and the author's personal details including DNI (both sides) and a responsible residence declaration.
Alfonso Aramburu Terrades Painting and Sculpture Competition (II Certamen de Pintura y Escultura "Alfonso Aramburu Terrades") — Fundación Caja Rural del Sur
The Nature Photography Contest

The Nature Photography Contest 2026

Award: €1000 for best photograph of the year; €100 for each category winner; trophy for best photographer of the yearDeadline: NOV 15, 2026
awardApp Fee: €10
  • Who Can Apply: Open to professional and amateur photographers worldwide
  • The Focus: Nature photography across 10 categories including landscapes, wildlife, macrophotography, underwater, birds, plant life, night world, environmental impact, sharing the planet, and funny nature
  • The Funding: €1,000 for best photograph of the year; €100 for each category winner; trophy for best photographer of the year; one tree planted per participant
  • Key Requirements: Register on the contest platform (Squirrel room), upload photographs to chosen categories, confirm participation; €10 per photograph submission fee
The Nature Photography Contest 2026 — The Nature Photography Contest
Abu Dhabi Music & Arts Foundation

Gulf Capital – ADMAF Visual Arts Award

Organization based in Abu Dhabi· National
Award: AED 10,000Deadline: NOV 16, 2026
awardDates: Abu Dhabi Festival 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Emerging Emirati visual artists aged 18–35 can apply individually. Collaborative entries are permitted, but the guidelines and terms conflict on group size and nationality.
  • The Focus: Recognises original video, film, animation, photography, painting, sculpture or installation made within the past year, with the winning work shown at Abu Dhabi Festival 2027.
  • The Funding: The winner receives AED 10,000 under a scheduled payment arrangement and festival display; mentorship and further exhibition opportunities may also be offered.
  • Key Requirements: Submit the online form and portfolio with quality images and captions, work description, technical specifications and artist statement. JPEG, PDF, TIFF or MP4 are accepted; only one entry is permitted.
Gulf Capital – ADMAF Visual Arts Award — Abu Dhabi Music & Arts Foundation
Yukon Prize

Yukon Prize for Visual Arts

Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Award: Recipient receives $20,000; the other five finalists each receive $3,000.Deadline: NOV 16, 2026
awardDates: September 9, 2027 – November 19, 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Open to Yukon visual artists who have been residents for at least two years, or Yukon First Nations artists with a significant connection to the Yukon; artist collectives are eligible.
  • The Focus: Recognizes excellence by Yukon visual artists, with finalists exhibited at the Yukon Arts Centre Gallery in Whitehorse.
  • The Funding: Recipient wins $20,000 CAD; five other finalists each receive $3,000 CAD.
  • Key Requirements: Online form with contact info, Yukon residency confirmation, artwork dates, biography (max 150 words), artist statement (max 500 words), CV, and digital images of 4–8 works (1–3 images each, jpg/tiff/png, max 3MB, labelled by artist/title/number/year).
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

Fundación Félix Revello de Toro

Félix Revello de Toro Painting Prize (II Premio de Pintura Félix Revello de Toro)

Málaga, Andalusia, Spain· National
Award: Premio Félix Revello de Toro 2026: €6,000. Two accésits consist of an accrediting diploma (no cash).Deadline: NOV 16, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Painters of any age or nationality may enter. The practical matching country is Spain because entry requires Spanish submission materials and physical delivery of an original painting to Málaga.
  • The Focus: Submit one figurative painting with a woman as protagonist, measuring 81 × 65 cm. Up to twelve selected works will be exhibited at Museo Revello de Toro in Málaga.
  • The Funding: The main prize is €6,000; two runners-up receive diplomas. The winning painting and its economic rights transfer to the foundation, and selected works appear in a catalogue.
  • Key Requirements: Deliver one unsigned painting with a sealed envelope containing full name, DNI, address, mobile, technique, title and dimensions, plus a USB reproduction. Use framing strips up to 3 cm wide; protect watercolours with glass. Delivery is personal or by post/courier.
Félix Revello de Toro Painting Prize (II Premio de Pintura Félix Revello de Toro) — Fundación Félix Revello de Toro
The John Ruskin Prize

The 9th John Ruskin Prize: Not for Present Delight

London, England, United Kingdom· Global
Award: Prizes totalling £9,500 across four categories, with individual awards ranging from £1,000 to £3,000.Deadline: NOV 17, 2026
awardApp Fee: £25
  • Who Can Apply: Artists, designers and makers aged 18+ from anywhere in the world, amateur or professional. Individuals and collectives are eligible.
  • The Focus: Work in any 2D or 3D medium, made in the past 4 years, that responds to the theme 'Not for Present Delight': making with an awareness of consequence and the future.
  • The Funding: Four prizes totalling £9,500: 1st Prize £3,000, Ruskin Mill Trust Prize £3,000, Chelsea Arts Club Trust mid-career Prize £2,500, Alan Davidson Under 26 Prize £1,000, plus a £500 People's Choice materials award. Tiered entry fees: Standard £25/£40/£50, Under 26 £20/£30/£38, International £15/£20/£30 for 1/2/3 works.
  • Key Requirements: Online entry with up to three images per artwork (under 5MB each) and dimensions and weight. Size caps: 2.4m maximum; 3D work up to 60kg; video up to 10 minutes. Confirm the work was made by a human.
The 9th John Ruskin Prize: Not for Present Delight — The John Ruskin Prize
Access/VSA International Network

Access/VSA Emerging Young Artists Program

United States· National
Award: $3,000 financial stipend to each of 15 winning artists, plus exhibition of one submitted work in Washington, D.C. and all-expenses-paid career development workshops in D.C. (June 14–18, 2027). The stipend is paid only after completing all required professional development activities.Deadline: NOV 19, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0Travel Included
  • Who Can Apply: Visual artists aged 16–25 on November 19, 2026 who have a disability as defined by the ADA, live in the United States (including DC, Puerto Rico and US territories) and have the right to work in the US. Applicants must be willing to disclose their disability publicly. Previous Emerging Young Artists award winners are not eligible.
  • The Focus: Juried career-development program and exhibition on the 2027 theme "Thrive": how disabled artists' life and art are flourishing. All visual art forms and media are eligible.
  • The Funding: $3,000 stipend to each of 15 winners, one work exhibited in Washington, D.C., and all-expenses-paid career development workshops in D.C. (June 14–18, 2027). The stipend depends on completing all required activities. No entry fee.
  • Key Requirements: Apply on CaFÉ with images or videos of at least three different works (maximum five). Answer four questions of 300 words each. Works must have been completed in the last 3 years and after the onset of disability. 2D works may not exceed 60 inches in height or width 3D works may not exceed 48 inches in any direction when packed. No generative-AI artwork.
Access/VSA Emerging Young Artists Program — Access/VSA International Network
Fondation François Schneider

Fondation François Schneider Contemporary Talents Competition: Water (Talents Contemporains)

France· Global
Award: Each winner receives €15,000 as a merit prize and for the acquisition of the work (€8,000 for a photographic or video work produced in several editions).Deadline: NOV 22, 2026
awardCost to Attend: See details
  • Who Can Apply: Adult visual artists and collectives worldwide with a recent professional record; previous winners excluded.
  • The Focus: One artwork or project exclusively about water.
  • The Funding: €15,000 or €8,000 for editioned photo/video; acquisition, exhibition and possible sculpture/installation production support.
  • Key Requirements: Online signed documents, ID, CV, portfolio, intention/artwork texts, biography, technical sheet, images/video and project budget; conflicting official page limits are explained in application notes.
Fondation François Schneider Contemporary Talents Competition: Water (Talents Contemporains) — Fondation François Schneider
Port Moody Arts Centre Society

PoMoArts Kwi Am Choi Exhibition Scholarship

Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Award: $2,000Deadline: NOV 22, 2026
awardApp Fee: CA$0
  • Who Can Apply: Emerging artists aged 18–32 who are current British Columbia residents and are enrolled in a Fine Art program at a recognized Canadian post-secondary institution or graduated with a Fine Art degree within the last 2 years (24 months). PoMoArts staff, instructors, board members and their immediate family are ineligible.
  • The Focus: Creating new work for a solo exhibition at PoMoArts (Port Moody), August 12 – October 24, 2027, with curatorial mentorship.
  • The Funding: $2,000 toward artwork creation and exhibition costs; no application fee.
  • Key Requirements: Online form with two references, cover letter, one-page exhibition proposal, CV, artist statement (125 words max), biography (125 words max), and up to 10 images; must be available for all key dates.
PoMoArts Kwi Am Choi Exhibition Scholarship — Port Moody Arts Centre Society
National Portrait Gallery

Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer Portrait Award 2027

Award: First Prize £35,000; Second Prize £12,000; Third Prize £10,000; Young Artist Award £9,000 (exhibitors aged 30 or under as of 1 January 2026). Exhibitors are also considered for the biennial Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer Artist Commission, worth £14,000.Deadline: DEC 1, 2026
awardApp Fee: £40Dates: 24 June - 10 October 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Artists from anywhere in the world aged 18 or over as of 1 January 2026. One entry per artist. Previous first prize-winners and employees of the Gallery or the sponsor cannot enter.
  • The Focus: The National Portrait Gallery's open competition and exhibition for contemporary portrait painting: one painting in oil, tempera or acrylic, made after 1 January 2025 from a sitting or study from life.
  • The Funding: First Prize £35,000, Second Prize £12,000, Third Prize £10,000 and a £9,000 Young Artist Award (aged 30 or under), plus consideration for a £14,000 commission. Entry costs £40, free or half price for some artists.
  • Key Requirements: Register on the Gallery's competition platform, upload one JPG/JPEG image of the entire work (3 MB or smaller) and pay the £40 entry fee by 22:00 UK time on Tuesday 1 December 2026.
Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer Portrait Award 2027 — National Portrait Gallery
Art Gallery of South Australia

Art Gallery of South Australia Ramsay Art Prize 2027

Organization based in Adelaide· National
Award: The winning artist receives $100,000; the People's Choice Prize is worth $15,000.Deadline: DEC 11, 2026
awardApp Fee: A$50Dates: 7 May to 15 August 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Australian citizens or permanent residents living in Australia, aged 18 to under 40 on 11 December 2026; solo artists, duos and collectives may enter.
  • The Focus: Contemporary art prize open to any medium or subject matter; finalists exhibited at the Art Gallery of South Australia and the winning work acquired into the collection.
  • The Funding: Winning artist receives AUD $100,000; a People's Choice Prize of AUD $15,000 is decided by public vote.
  • Key Requirements: Pay a $50 entry fee and submit artist details, optional gallery representation, work details, three 100-word statements, and 1–3 still images (300dpi, up to 10MB each); video/sound entries require an external YouTube, Vimeo, or Soundcloud link.
Art Gallery of South Australia Ramsay Art Prize 2027 — Art Gallery of South Australia

Sarah Contos Presents: The Long Kiss Goodbye

Howard County Arts Council

Howard County Arts Council 2027 IAM Creativity Award – Folk and Traditional Arts

Ellicott City, MD
Award: Up to four awards per discipline: one $5,000 and three $1,000 unrestricted awardsDeadline: DEC 17, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Individual artists 18+ who have lived in Howard County, Maryland for at least 12 consecutive months before the deadline and remain residents through the award period; not enrolled in high school or an arts degree/certificate program. Prior $5,000 recipients may not reapply in the same discipline.
  • The Focus: Merit-based recognition of folk and traditional artists rooted in cultural, ethnic, occupational or regional community traditions; 2027 disciplines are Folk and Traditional Performing Arts and Folk and Traditional Visual Arts.
  • The Funding: Up to one $5,000 and three $1,000 unrestricted awards per discipline, paid 75% up front and 25% after the impact statement.
  • Key Requirements: Submittable application with an artist statement (500 words max), proof of 12 months' Howard County residency and anonymized work samples completed within five years. Visual arts: up to 20 JPEG images (no more than 72 DPI, max 1200 pixels on the longest side) plus a PDF work sample list. Performing arts: up to 10 video files or links totalling 10 minutes (max 400 MB) plus a cued work sample list.
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

The Arts Council

Arts Council of Ireland Visual Arts Bursary Award (Round 1)

Organization based in Dublin· National
Award: Maximum award €20,000. In the most recent published guidelines (2026 Round 2) awards were fixed bands: €10,000 for the Emerging Artists strand, €15,000 or €20,000 for the Visual Artists strand, and €10,000, €15,000 or €20,000 for the Curators strand; guidelines for this round are not yet published.Applications open: November 10, 2026Deadline: DEC 17, 2026
award
  • Who Can Apply: Professional visual artists and independent curators at any career stage who are resident in the Republic of Ireland (per the most recent published guidelines). Full-time undergraduate students and organisations cannot apply.
  • The Focus: Time and resources to develop an artistic or curatorial practice: research, reflection, developing a body of work or re-engaging after a break. It does not cover exhibition or presentation costs.
  • The Funding: Up to €20,000. In the last published guidelines awards were fixed at €10,000, €15,000 or €20,000 depending on the strand.
  • Key Requirements: Apply through Arts Council Online Services (register at least five working days ahead) with the downloaded application form, an artistic or curatorial CV of up to three pages, and work samples: five to ten still images and/or up to three moving-image excerpts of three minutes each.
Arts Council of Ireland Visual Arts Bursary Award (Round 1) — The Arts Council
Le Arti Orafe

Preziosa Young Design Competition 2027

Organization based in Florence· Global
Deadline: DEC 31, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0Cost to Attend: See detailsDates: Spring 2027 onwards
  • Who Can Apply: International jewellery artists, goldsmiths, silversmiths, and designers under 35 with an established practice; current students and recent graduates are not eligible.
  • The Focus: Contemporary jewellery design and craftsmanship, emphasizing material use and conceptual and technical innovation.
  • The Funding: Entry is free. Selected artists join a travelling exhibition and catalogue and may receive partner prizes, including a Florence residency or Inhorgenta exhibition space. Selected artists pay shipping, insurance, and customs costs.
  • Key Requirements: Online registration, CV, anonymous artist statement, and images and captions for five objects that meet the official technical specifications.
Preziosa Young Design Competition 2027 — Le Arti Orafe
Karikaturmuseum Krems

Erich Sokol Prize 2027/2028 (Karikaturmuseum Krems)

Organization based in Krems an der Donau· Global
Award: SOKOL Recognition Award: €11,000; SOKOL Main Award for Digital Caricature: €11,000; SOKOL Advancement Award: €4,000Deadline: DEC 31, 2026
awardDuration: 35 days
  • Who Can Apply: Artists, students and graduates of an artistic or graphic course of study, and professionally active artists worldwide aged 18 or older
  • The Focus: Portfolios of caricatures and satirical graphics at the intersection of drawing, satire and social critique, with a new focus on critical engagement with artificial intelligence
  • The Funding: Three cash awards — Recognition Award €11,000, Main Award for Digital Caricature €11,000, Advancement Award €4,000 — plus two AIR residencies with free Krems studio-apartment housing (5 weeks each, valued at €1,950 each; international applicants only)
  • Key Requirements: Upload via the online form a PDF portfolio (max 9 MB) of 4–10 works, preferably from the last two years, plus a short biography/CV in PDF, in German or English, by 31 December 2026, 20:00 CET
Erich Sokol Prize 2027/2028 (Karikaturmuseum Krems) — Karikaturmuseum Krems
World Photography Organisation

Sony World Photography Awards Single Image Competition

Organization based in London· Global
Award: Overall winner receives $5,000 (USD), Sony Digital Imaging equipment, and flights and accommodation to the London awards ceremony; category winners receive Sony Digital Imaging equipment.Deadline: JAN 5, 2027
awardApp Fee: $0Travel Included
  • Who Can Apply: Open to all members of the public; entrants under 16 need parental/guardian consent. Images must be taken in 2026.
  • The Focus: A global photography competition for standalone single images across ten categories.
  • The Funding: Overall winner receives $5,000 (USD), Sony Digital Imaging equipment, and flights and accommodation to the London awards ceremony; category winners receive Sony Digital Imaging equipment.
  • Key Requirements: Upload up to three free single images (JPEG, 1–5MB, sRGB) taken in 2026 via the online portal; describe any manipulation and keep images free of watermarks or copyright information.
Sony World Photography Awards Single Image Competition — World Photography Organisation
World Photography Organisation

Sony World Photography Awards Series Competition

Organization based in London· Global
Award: $25,000 (USD) awarded to the overall Photographer of the YearDeadline: JAN 12, 2027
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Open worldwide to photographers aged 18 or over who submit a series of 5–10 images per category.
  • The Focus: Photography competition rewarding outstanding projects and narrative excellence across ten categories, with winning work shown at the Sony World Photography Awards London exhibition.
  • The Funding: Overall Photographer of the Year receives $25,000 (USD) plus Sony Digital Imaging equipment and a solo presentation at the London exhibition; category winners and runners-up receive equipment and exposure benefits.
  • Key Requirements: Submit 5–10 JPEG images (1MB–5MB, sRGB, EXIF data intact) with a series description via the World Photography Organisation website; published work must be dated between 1 January 2026 and 12 January 2027 or be unpublished; describe any manipulation; entrants must be over 18.
Sony World Photography Awards Series Competition — World Photography Organisation
Central MN Arts Board

Central Minnesota Arts Board Individual Artist Award

St. Cloud, MN
Award: $3,500Deadline: JAN 14, 2027
award
  • Who Can Apply: Self-proclaimed artists age 18+ who are residents of Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, or Wright County, MN for at least six months and are U.S. citizens or permanent residents.
  • The Focus: Recognition and financial support for individual artists across all disciplines at various career stages.
  • The Funding: $3,500 award; lifetime cap of $5,000 in Individual Artist awards.
  • Key Requirements: Complete an online application with art form (10 words or less), artist statement, process and technique description, work samples (5 images for 2-D/3-D, 7 pages for literary, or 7 minutes audio/video for performance, created within the past five years), and required data-collection questions.
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

The John Glover Society Inc.

John Glover Society Glover Prize 2027

Evandale, Tasmania, Australia· Global
Award: Winner receives $80,000 plus a bronze maquette of colonial artist John Glover, designed by Peter Corlett and valued at $5,000. Separate non-acquisitive awards for other exhibited entries: People's Choice Award $3,000, Children's Choice Award $500, and Hangers' Choice Award $500.Deadline: JAN 22, 2027
awardApp Fee: A$40
  • Who Can Apply: Open to artists from anywhere in the world.
  • The Focus: Annual acquisitive prize for a new landscape painting of Tasmania; finalists exhibited in Evandale, Tasmania, 5–14 March 2027.
  • The Funding: Winner receives A$80,000 plus a bronze maquette valued at $5,000; People's Choice $3,000, Children's Choice $500 and Hangers' Choice $500 for other exhibited entries.
  • Key Requirements: Online entry form; A$40 non-refundable fee per entry; one high-resolution JPEG of the work (max 5MB, named lastname_firstname_title); artist statement of no more than 200 words; CV of no more than one A4 page. Work completed within the previous 12 months, max 190 x 190 cm including frame.
John Glover Society Glover Prize 2027 — The John Glover Society Inc.
Creative Alliance

Baker Artist Awards

Baltimore, MD
Award: Six Mary Sawyers Baker Prizes of $10,000 each (one per discipline); one of these six artists also receives an additional $30,000 Mary Sawyers Imboden Prize, for a total of $40,000.Deadline: JAN 29, 2027
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Individual artists and collectives age 21+ who are legal residents of the Baltimore region (Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County) for at least one year before the current portfolio season opened; staff/board of Creative Alliance, the William G. Baker, Jr. Memorial Fund and the Baltimore Community Foundation, and their immediate family, cannot receive an award.
  • The Focus: Annual awards recognizing mastery of craft, depth of artistic exploration, and unique vision across six disciplines: Visual Arts 2D, Visual Arts 3D, Film & Photography, Interdisciplinary Art, Literary Arts, and Performing Arts.
  • The Funding: Six Mary Sawyers Baker Prizes of $10,000 each (one per discipline); one of the six also receives an additional $30,000 Mary Sawyers Imboden Prize, for a total of $40,000.
  • Key Requirements: Create or update a free Baker Artist Portfolios profile with work samples before the deadline; there is no submit button, as active portfolios are automatically copied for judging at the deadline. Round 1 jurors review a minimum of 4 work samples per portfolio.
Illustrative image: coins
artgoat.comAward

Illustrative image

Wex Photo Video

Wex Photo Video Human Impact Awards

Organization based in Norwich· National
Award: Professional Award (cash): 1st prize GBP 5,000; 2nd prize GBP 3,000; 3rd prize GBP 1,000. Phil Smith Student Award: Sony camera-and-lens kits for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place, no cash alternative. Winners are invited to an awards ceremony in London.Deadline: JAN 31, 2027
awardApp Fee: $0Cost to Attend: $0
  • Who Can Apply: UK residents aged 18 or over. Non-students (professionals, freelancers, emerging photographers, hobbyists) enter the Professional Award; students on a recognised UK course enter the Phil Smith Student Award. Employees of Wex Photo Video and Sony are excluded.
  • The Focus: A free photography competition for a coherent 5-10 image series on the theme of human impact: community, identity, environment, culture, technology, care, resilience or everyday connection.
  • The Funding: Professional Award: GBP 5,000, GBP 3,000 and GBP 1,000. Student Award: Sony camera-and-lens kits, no cash alternative.
  • Key Requirements: Submit 5-10 JPEG images taken within the past five years, a project title and a short project description through Picter by 11:59pm on 31 January 2027. Students also give course details and a school or university email. No AI-generated or stock imagery.
Wex Photo Video Human Impact Awards — Wex Photo Video
Portrait Society of America

Portrait Society of America International Portrait Competition

Washington, DC· Global
Award: Grand Prize: $50,000; First Place Drawing/Painting/Sculpture: $5,000 each; Six Placement Awards: $2,500 each; Ten Exceptional Merit Awards: $2,000 each; every finalist receives a cash award.Deadline: FEB 17, 2027
awardApp Fee: $75Cost to Attend: See detailsDates: Exhibition Dates: May 6-9, 2027
  • Who Can Apply: Open to all artists worldwide; members and non-members, except Portrait Society Executive Board Members, Gold Medal Recipients, and previous Grand Prize winners.
  • The Focus: Annual juried competition for portraiture and figurative art in drawing, painting, and sculpture.
  • The Funding: Grand Prize $50,000; category cash prizes from $2,000 to $5,000; every finalist receives a cash award plus a $1,000 shipping stipend; over $210,000 in total cash and prizes.
  • Key Requirements: Submit up to three digital JPG images (max 6 MB each), each labeled artist's last name, first initial, and entry letter; pay the entry fee. Selected finalists must exhibit their original artwork and attend the conference.
Portrait Society of America International Portrait Competition — Portrait Society of America
Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory (MAGNT)

Telstra National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Awards (Telstra NATSIAA)

Organization based in Darwin· National
Award: Total prize pool of $190,000 each year: Telstra Art Award $100,000; Telstra General Painting, Telstra Bark Painting, Telstra Work on Paper, Wandjuk Marika Memorial 3D, Telstra Multimedia and Telstra Emerging Artist Awards each $15,000; Telstra People's Choice Award and Highly Commended are non-monetary.Deadline: FEB 22, 2027
awardApp Fee: A$0
  • Who Can Apply: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander artists and collectives across Australia may enter. Selection and judging panel members, Telstra/MAGNT employees and their immediate relatives are excluded; the Emerging Artist Award is for the first five years of professional practice.
  • The Focus: Submit contemporary Indigenous art in painting, bark painting, works on paper, 3D or multimedia, with no set theme. Finalists exhibit at MAGNT in Darwin from late June to early October 2027.
  • The Funding: The non-acquisitive awards offer AUD $100,000 and six AUD $15,000 prizes, with free entry. Winners can claim up to AUD $2,000 excluding GST for Darwin travel/accommodation; finalists pay freight, with some support possible.
  • Key Requirements: Submit via SmartyGrants: declaration, 1–3 artwork images at 300dpi, portrait, one-page CV, 200-word biography, 100-word statement and display instructions. Work must be finished, original, owned, previously unexhibited, made within 12 months and no larger than 300 cm per dimension.
Telstra National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art Awards (Telstra NATSIAA) — Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory (MAGNT)
Stiftung Kunstfonds

Stiftung Kunstfonds Kalinowski Prize (Kalinowski-Preis)

Organization based in Bonn· National
Award: €10,000Deadline: FEB 28, 2027
award
  • Who Can Apply: Graduates of Akademie der bildenden Künste Karlsruhe whose Diplom Freie Kunst or Master of Education was completed 5–15 years before applying. Previous Kalinowski-Preis recipients and Stiftung Kunstfonds employees are excluded.
  • The Focus: An annual prize for an artistic work proposal by an eligible Karlsruhe graduate. A changing three-member jury selects the recipient solely on artistic quality.
  • The Funding: A €10,000 prize, financed from Horst Egon Kalinowski’s estate foundation and administered by Stiftung Kunstfonds. The public page gives no payment schedule or spending breakdown.
  • Key Requirements: Apply through the Stiftung Kunstfonds online portal with applicant details, an artistic CV, an artistic work proposal in German and 5–20 images of work examples. Incomplete applications are excluded; no public image-size or proposal-length limits are stated.
Stiftung Kunstfonds Kalinowski Prize (Kalinowski-Preis) — Stiftung Kunstfonds
Ars Electronica

Prix Ars Electronica u19 - create your world

Organization based in Linz· National
Award: Golden Nica with €3,000 (Young Professionals, 14–19), 2 Awards of Distinction of €800; u14/u12/u10 prizes of €500 each (prizes of over €6,500 in total)Deadline: MAR 3, 2027
award
  • Who Can Apply: Young people aged 19 or under who live in Austria at the annual submission deadline; individuals and project groups may enter.
  • The Focus: This long-running media art competition seeks forward-looking projects exploring the interface of art, technology, and society. It serves as a trend barometer for the future of digital and media arts.
  • The Funding: Winners receive a Golden Nica trophy, a prize of up to €3,000, and are featured at the Ars Electronica Festival.
  • Key Requirements: Application requirements are not specified; please visit the program website for details.
Prix Ars Electronica u19 - create your world — Ars Electronica

Samuel Brunner, David Chencean, Georg Kotzian, Michal Sysel

World of WearableArt (WOW) LTD

World of WearableArt Competition

Applications open: November 2026Deadline: APR 14, 2027
award
  • Who Can Apply: Open to designers worldwide
  • The Focus: Original wearable-art garments showcased in the annual WOW Show in New Zealand
  • The Funding: Awards and prizes offered; amounts not specified on this page
  • Key Requirements: Multi-stage online entry: submit an intention to enter and a full entry for pre-selection; preliminary selected entries complete further paperwork.
World of WearableArt Competition — World of WearableArt (WOW) LTD
The Salt Spring National Art Prize Society

The Salt Spring National Art Prize

Organization based in Salt Spring Island· National
Award: $52,000 CAD in total awards: Salt Spring Prize (Joan McConnell Award) $20,000; Salt Spring National Art Prize Residency $6,000 (finalists apply); four Juror's Choice Awards of $4,000 each; People's Choice Awards totalling $10,000 ($3,500, $2,500, $1,500, Youth vote $1,500, Online People's Choice $1,000). Awards for collaborative works are split equally.Applications open: January 3, 2027Deadline: MAY 31, 2027
awardApp Fee: CA$35
  • Who Can Apply: Canadian citizens or permanent residents aged 18 or older as of January 1, 2026.
  • The Focus: A biennial juried open competition and finalist exhibition (Salt Spring Island, BC, fall 2027) for new Canadian contemporary visual art in any medium, completed on or after January 1, 2026.
  • The Funding: $52,000 CAD in awards: $20,000 Salt Spring Prize, $6,000 residency, four $4,000 Juror's Choice Awards and $10,000 in People's Choice Awards; finalists get shipping (up to $200) and shipping insurance (up to $100) subsidies. Entry fee $35 CDN per work; 35% commission on sales.
  • Key Requirements: Separate online entry per work (up to three; only one may be selected): contact details and Canadian citizenship/permanent residency attestation; title, year, category, edition, media, dimensions, price and framing; anonymous artist's statement (maximum 100 words); 1–3 JPEG images (maximum 24MB each); $35 CDN fee per entry.
The Salt Spring National Art Prize — The Salt Spring National Art Prize Society
Förderverein Deutscher Schmuck- und Edelsteinpreis e.V.

57th German Award for Jewellery and Precious Stones, Idar-Oberstein 2027 (Deutscher Schmuck- und Edelsteinpreis)

Organization based in Idar-Oberstein· Global
Award: 1st prize €4,000, 2nd prize €2,500, 3rd prize €1,500; one entrant can win at most two prizes.Deadline: AUG 20, 2027
awardCost to Attend: See details
  • Who Can Apply: Jewellery and gemstone designers and gold- or silversmiths from Germany and abroad may enter. Submit finished original pieces that have not previously been offered for sale or entered in another competition.
  • The Focus: Finished jewellery piece or gemstone design on the theme "Light in Motion"; synthetic stones not admitted, pearls only with gemstones.
  • The Funding: Prizes of €4,000, €2,500 and €1,500, with no entry fee. Entrants ship finished work; optional organiser-arranged return shipping and insurance costs €10–€120.
  • Key Requirements: Submit up to four finished pieces by post with a completed form, in an unmarked envelope marked only with a self-chosen six-digit reference number; include contact details and date of birth, an anonymous brief description of the entry and materials, an insurance value, and signed declarations of authorship, originality, and (if applicable) participation in the Young Talent Competition.
57th German Award for Jewellery and Precious Stones, Idar-Oberstein 2027 (Deutscher Schmuck- und Edelsteinpreis) — Förderverein Deutscher Schmuck- und Edelsteinpreis e.V.
Seattle Office of Arts & Culture

Portable Works Collection Purchase

Organization based in Seattle· Multi-National
Award: $5,000 USDDeadline: Rolling
awardApp Fee: $0
  • Who Can Apply: Professional artists residing in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, or British Columbia, Canada.
  • The Focus: This program acquires existing 2D artworks for the city's public collection. It aims to showcase regional talent within municipal buildings for public enjoyment.
  • The Funding: The city purchases artworks at market value, typically not exceeding $5,000 USD per piece.
  • Key Requirements: Applicants submit up to 5 available artworks with their title, medium, dimensions, and price.
Portable Works Collection Purchase — Seattle Office of Arts & Culture