Hybrid opportunities you can do mostly remotely, with a short in-person component — no relocation required.
Friends of IFCC
Friends of IFCC Artist Grant & Residency Program — Project Grants
Portland, OR
Award: $5,000 - $8,000 (typically)CLOSING SOON: OCT 16, 2026
grantDates: Public events take place throughout 2027
Who Can Apply: Portland-based artists at any career stage, across visual arts, writing, multimedia, music, dance, theater, spoken word, and other multidisciplinary practices, whose practice aligns with the IFCC vision.
The Focus: Unrestricted grant to support artistic practice, with a required public engagement at the Interstate Firehouse Cultural Center (no workspace included).
The Funding: Unrestricted grant, typically $5,000-$8,000, paid about one month before the artist's public event at IFCC; taxable income (W-9 required).
Key Requirements: Complete the online Google Form; provide 1-3 work samples via a shareable Google Doc link (or one emailed PDF) with a brief artist statement or résumé (no more than 15 minutes of video/audio in total; no social-media links); answer prompts on breadth of experience, IFCC alignment, artistic goals and the planned public engagement (many answers limited to 1,500 characters); describe your Portland affiliation; rank preferred 2027 public-event windows (Feb 7-20, Mar 21-Apr 10, Jun 13-Aug 14, Nov 14-Dec 5).
European Commission Joint Research Centre (JRC) Artist-in-Residence: Decoding Depression
Ispra, Italy· Multi-National
Stipend: €15,000 in total, covering fees, allowance, accommodation and travelCLOSING SOON: OCT 18, 2026
residencyHybridDuration: Six monthsTravel Included
Who Can Apply: Artists and speculative thinkers of any artistic discipline and any nationality, legally able to work in the EU; lived experience of depression (personal experience or caregiving) is mandatory.
The Focus: A six-month art-science residency at JRC Ispra exploring depression and the environome across personal, social, natural, built and digital environments to inform EU mental-health policy.
The Funding: €15,000 total budget covering fees, allowance, accommodation and travel.
Key Requirements: One combined PDF by email containing a one-page statement (~500 words), a portfolio of relevant works with a link to your site if available, and a CV.
Sustainable Darkroom Futures Residency - Open Call
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom· National
Award: Grant of £3,400 to support research, development and final project outcome.CLOSING SOON: OCT 23, 2026
residencyHybridDuration: Six-month hybrid residencyDates: 7 April 2027 – 5 November 2027Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Open to five UK-based artists; two places reserved for residents of Northern England (South Yorkshire to the Scottish Borders) and two places reserved for disabled artists.
The Focus: Research and development projects proposing innovative, sustainable systems in photography.
The Funding: £3,400 grant (paid in two instalments) plus travel stipend and accommodation for the exhibition and symposium.
Key Requirements: Submit a Google Form application; audio and video-based submissions welcome (10 min max); complete the access needs section if relevant.
LIEVITO Residencies – Residency II (Rendere buono)
Sinalunga, Tuscany, Italy· Global
Stipend: €500 per month for the six-month residency (€3,000 for full attendance); reduced for attendance below 70% and not payable below 40% in a month.Deadline: OCT 31, 2026
residencyHybridApp Fee: €0Cost to Attend: See detailsDuration: 6 months per residency cycle
Who Can Apply: Emerging artists, makers and curators aged 18–35 who meet employment/education conditions and have A2 Italian and English.
The Focus: Rendere buono: bodies, images and movement in a six-month Tuscan residency.
The Funding: Free accommodation and training, €500 monthly with attendance conditions, and an unstated production budget.
Key Requirements: ID, signed CV/bio, 1,000-word motivation letter, portfolio of up to five pages/links, and online interview; study/training enrolment is excluded.
Award: Eight $1,500 grants; $12,000 total for the 2026-2027 cycle.Deadline: OCT 31, 2026
grantDuration: Grant period: no longer than one year from the original date of grant award notification.
Who Can Apply: Individual artists residing, or nonprofit organizations and public schools based, in St. Johns County, Florida.
The Focus: Artist professional development and arts, culture, and heritage projects in St. Johns County, Florida.
The Funding: Eight $1,500 grants for a $12,000 total in the 2026-2027 cycle; no matching requirement.
Key Requirements: A completed 2026-27 State of the Arts Grant Application submitted through the online grant portal, including a grant narrative covering all project aspects, in-kind support, and collaborations. Public school applications require a letter of support from the Principal and any partnering artists or organizations.
City of Elma Muralist Services for Public Art Project (Where Everyone Belongs)
Elma, WA
Pay: $15,000 total artist project budget, inclusive of artist fees, design, artwork materials, fabrication, painting, finishing, surface preparation, transportation/delivery, the artist's equipment and any subcontractors. Not inclusive of installation: the City of Elma separately pays for wall mounting and installation (hardware, equipment, labor, structural engineering, lifts). No finalist or proposal stipend is stated for the Step 2 design proposal.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
commissionHybrid
Who Can Apply: Individual artists and artist teams aged 18 or older who reside within 150 miles of Elma, Washington and have experience with outdoor murals, public art or comparable multi-piece installations.
The Focus: A permanent outdoor installation of several hanging mural pieces forming one collage on the theme "Where Everyone Belongs," drawing on community concept entries from Phase 1.
Compensation: $15,000 artist budget covering artist fees, design, materials, fabrication and delivery; the City pays separately for wall mounting and installation. No finalist stipend is stated.
Key Requirements: Step 1 by email as a single PDF (max 10 MB): 300-word statement of interest, 300-word resume or autobiographical statement, 5-10 images of past murals or public art with details, two professional references, and team bios if applying as a team.
Award: First prize EGP 75,000 and a trophy; second prize EGP 50,000 and a certificate; third prize EGP 25,000 and a certificate.Deadline: NOV 1, 2026
award
Who Can Apply: Egyptian national professional and amateur photographers aged 18–40 (as of December 31, 2026); photographs must be recent (produced no earlier than 2025), original, not AI-generated, and not previously awarded or entered in competitions.
The Focus: Innovative, visually compelling, and thought-provoking artistic photography, including direct and experimental photography.
The Funding: First prize EGP 75,000 plus a trophy; second prize EGP 50,000; third prize EGP 25,000. Finalists cover printing, framing and travel to the exhibition.
Key Requirements: Up to three photographs (JPG, 5–10 MB each, shortest side at least 2,000 pixels, 300 dpi) submitted via the online form; a link to the original RAW image files; personal details including a short biography (max 300 words).
Stipend: £3,000 bursary to support your practiceDeadline: NOV 1, 2026
residencyHybridDuration: 7 daysTravel Included
Who Can Apply: UK-based deaf or disabled artists aged 18+, in their first five career years, with socially engaged practice; full-time students and past Emergent shortlistees are excluded. Residency applicants must live or work in Cornwall, Devon or Somerset; others can seek cohort mentoring.
The Focus: A one-week residency in St Ives, Cornwall at Tate St Ives and Porthmeor Studios, plus remote mentoring and career development for early-career disabled artists.
The Funding: £3,000 bursary, travel and accommodation covered, and remote mentoring; shortlisted artists receive mentoring and three sessions with a chosen mentor.
Key Requirements: Complete the Google Form, emailed Word form or a video answering every question. Explain current support needs, goals, early-career practice in a CV/bio, and barriers; include contact details. Shortlisted artists attend a Zoom interview; residents provide address evidence. Form limits could not be verified.
Pay: A project/contract budget of between £8,000 and £12,000 per commission, inclusive of all costs (practitioner fees, collaborator fees, materials, equipment, fabrication, artwork transportation, taxes including VAT).Deadline: NOV 2, 2026
commissionHybridDuration: January 2027 – August 2027Dates: January 2027 – August 2027Travel Included
Who Can Apply: UK-based creative practitioners in any discipline, solo or as a collective with one lead applicant, with the right to work in the UK and able to invoice as a sole trader or registered UK organisation. Early-career or re-emerging applicants need at least 3 years of sustained practice outside formal education. Full-time undergraduate and taught postgraduate students cannot apply; PhD candidates can if registered as freelance practitioners.
The Focus: New commissions in any medium that explore Responsible AI as relationships, commitments and promises, shown at the Edinburgh Festivals in August 2027.
Compensation: £8,000–£12,000 per commission, inclusive of all costs and VAT, plus a separate £750 travel and accommodation bursary. Paid 50% / 30% / 20% on invoice.
Key Requirements: Online application form in writing (statement of practice 250 words, idea 300 words, experience 300 words, engagement 200 words, ethics and data 200 words) or a video of 8 minutes max. Also email one PDF: portfolio (10MB max.) of 3 previous works with 100-word descriptions and up to 6 images or up to 5 minutes of linked moving image or sound; CV of 2 A4 pages max.; budget on BRAID's template.
University of Birmingham Network Plus: Shifting Global Polarities Artists' Fellowships
United Kingdom· Global
Stipend: Up to £11,000 per Fellow to support research (including travel), production and subsistence costs; may include an artist's fee.Deadline: NOV 2, 2026
fellowshipHybridDuration: 365 daysTravel Included
Who Can Apply: Artists from or working on Eastern Europe, the Caucasus, Central, East and Pacific Asia, including migrant, diasporic and refugee artists, at any career stage. Individuals and collectives may apply; students are ineligible.
The Focus: Research-led art, especially lens-based media, poetry and performance, engaging with the Polarities Network’s regions and themes. Activities last up to 12 months, starting between 1 March and 1 April 2027.
The Funding: Up to £11,000 for research, travel, production, subsistence and an artist’s fee, paid against acceptable expenditure reports. Mentoring is provided; UK welcome-event travel and accommodation are funded separately.
Key Requirements: Apply through the Cohort 3 online form; applicants are encouraged to contact Ruth Maclennan beforehand. Submit a CV of at most 2 A4 pages, previous-work examples, activities/outputs, justified costs and ethical issues; fellows must attend the one-day UK welcome event.
Jindřich Chalupecký Award (Cena Jindřicha Chalupeckého)
Czechia· National
Award: Budget of CZK 60,000 for creating a new work or project; plus an artist fee and year-long stipend support (amounts not stated)Deadline: NOV 5, 2026
award
Who Can Apply: Developing contemporary visual artists living or working in Czechia may apply individually, as an artistic duo or as a group. There is no age limit; groups are not guaranteed greater financial support than individuals.
The Focus: Three recipients develop new contemporary visual art projects with yearlong curatorial and production support, leading to an exhibition at PLATO Ostrava in 2027 and international networking.
The Funding: CZK 60,000 for new work, plus an artist fee and yearlong stipend of unstated amounts; support includes exhibition production, help finding studio space and a networking or research stay abroad.
Key Requirements: Create and submit an online profile with six answers on your practice and plans, a one-paragraph biography, structured CV and up to 20 recent works with up to three images each. Use English texts and English or bilingual captions, with YouTube/Vimeo links for video; contact SJCH if writing in Czech.
Fondo Nacional de las Artes Art and Technology Competition 2026 (Concurso de Arte y Tecnología 2026)
Argentina· National
Award: First Prize: ARS 3,000,000; Second Prize: ARS 2,000,000; Third Prize: ARS 1,000,000; Exhibition Awards: ARS 600,000 each for selected works not receiving another prize; honorable mentions may also be awarded.Deadline: NOV 5, 2026
award
Who Can Apply: Artists aged 18 or older who legally reside in Argentina may enter individually or collectively. The applicant or collective representative must supply an Argentine DNI; recipients of FNA grants or prizes in 2024–2026 are excluded.
The Focus: Finished art-and-technology works completed after 1 January 2024 may use digital, electronic, immersive or emerging technologies and must be suitable for a group exhibition at Palacio Libertad.
The Funding: Prizes are ARS 3,000,000, 2,000,000 and 1,000,000, with ARS 600,000 for other selected exhibitors. Artists cover transport and provide equipment and installation for the exhibition.
Key Requirements: Register once through the author's FNA account, or a collective member's account. Supply both sides of an Argentine DNI, a description up to 2,000 characters and photos/videos of the functioning work; installations may include a PDF render and reference links.
Award: €20,000 grant (or equivalent in agreed currency) per selected participantDeadline: NOV 9, 2026
grantDuration: Year-long development programmeDates: Fall 2027 – Fall 2028Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Creatives worldwide aged 21–30 may apply as individuals or sole owners of a business and project intellectual property. A valid passport, UK entry eligibility and a bank account in the applicant’s name are required.
The Focus: A project or product that uses a creative medium to accelerate awareness, technologies or solutions for sustainable development aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.
The Funding: Six participants receive €20,000 each, paid 75% then 25% after reporting. Support includes a London week, programme travel and accommodation, and year-long mentorship, masterclasses and networking.
Key Requirements: Apply in English with a visual portfolio, individual files up to 50 MB; one introduction/project video under 2 minutes, up to 150 MB and accessible without permission or expiry; and 1 academic/professional reference. Submit only one application through Formstack.
Red Squirrels Trust Wales – Olion // Traces – Commission & Residency
Llangoed, Wales, United Kingdom
Pay: £1,500 artist fee plus a separate £300 materials budget and up to £200 travel reimbursement. This is not one all-inclusive fee: travel and additional access costs are discussed and invoiced separately; no finalist or proposal stipend is stated.Deadline: NOV 11, 2026
commissionHybridDuration: Late November 2026 – March 2027 (residency and development period)Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Artists and makers based anywhere in Wales may apply individually or collaboratively at any career stage; students are excluded. North and Mid Wales applicants are encouraged because regular partner and landscape engagement is more practical.
The Focus: A research residency and new commissioned work with Red Squirrels Trust Wales exploring woodland ecology, conservation and species of Ynys Môn for the 2027 Aberlleiniog Sculpture Trail.
Compensation: The artist or group receives a £1,500 fee, £300 materials budget and up to £200 travel reimbursement, plus practical support, documentation and limited accommodation by arrangement.
Key Requirements: Create a free Dapple account and explain your practice, interest in Red Squirrels Trust Wales, research questions, approach and possible outcomes. Describe access needs if relevant; a resolved artwork is not required. The form and its preview PDFs could not be read.
Pay: GBP 1,800 project allocation: GBP 1,500 artist fee and GBP 300 materials; up to GBP 200 travel reimbursed separately. Installation support and possible accommodation are additional in-kind support; no all-inclusive budget is stated.Deadline: NOV 11, 2026
commissionHybridDuration: Residency runs late November 2026 – March 2027Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Artists and makers based in Wales may apply individually or collaboratively at any career stage; students are excluded, and collective applications receive the same total project budget.
The Focus: Research Ynys Môn's geology with GeoMôn from late November 2026 to March 2027, developing new work for the Aberlleiniog Sculpture Trail on 20–21 March.
Compensation: GBP 1,500 artist fee and GBP 300 materials are paid upfront against an invoice, with up to GBP 200 travel reimbursement and possible overnight accommodation.
Key Requirements: Create a free Dapple account and explain your practice, interest in GeoMôn, proposed enquiry, research approach and possible outcomes. A finished artwork proposal is unnecessary; the linked form previews could not be read.
Award: Two fellows each receive an unrestricted $25,000 award, plus one year of access to Highpoint's print shop, a $500 credit toward Highpoint classes or individual instruction, storage, inks and standard shop supplies, an exhibition with public event, professional documentation and a Highpoint supporting membership.Deadline: NOV 15, 2026
fellowshipHybridDates: February 1, 2027 - Fellowship begins (Monday)
Who Can Apply: Minnesota-based artists anywhere in the state who use printmaking in their practice, are beyond emerging, have lived in Minnesota for at least one year before applying (Submittable: continuously since February 1, 2026) and will stay resident during the fellowship. Not open to full-time students, to McKnight Artist Fellows from the last five years, or to staff, board or immediate family of McKnight or its partner organizations.
The Focus: Annual, non-project-based fellowship recognizing Minnesota printmakers with a sustained record of accomplishment. The fellowship year begins February 1, 2027.
The Funding: Two artists each receive an unrestricted $25,000 award, one year of access to Highpoint's print shop, a $500 class credit, storage and standard shop supplies, professional development, an exhibition with public event, and a Highpoint supporting membership.
Key Requirements: Apply on Submittable with: 15 images (.jpg) of work made in the last 10 years, at least 10 of which use printmaking and all printed by the applicant (up to 2 of the samples may be videos, 3 minutes maximum, .mov or .mp4); an artist resume of up to 5 pages; and a Statement of Artistic Practice of up to 2 pages written or 5 minutes on video. No project budget or project proposal is required.
Award: €5,000 lump-sum grant per selected project, funded at 100% (no co-financing required); paid 70% after the kick-off check and 30% after approval of the final report.Deadline: NOV 16, 2026
grantApp Fee: €0Cost to Attend: €0Duration: 9 monthsDates: January 2027 – September 2027
Who Can Apply: Professional craftspeople and artisanal SMEs with at most five employees may apply if their activity is registered in an EU Member State and falls within the specified heritage-craft sectors and NACE codes.
The Focus: Projects developing new or improved traditional craft products, innovative marketing/digital tools, or craft-based tourism experiences.
The Funding: €5,000 lump-sum grant at 100% funding (no co-financing) plus nine months of free tailored mentoring.
Key Requirements: Complete the online application with Annex I A (project details), Annex I B (budget; minimum project cost €5,000), and Annex II (Declaration of Honour), using the official templates in English without alterations.
City of Charlottetown Traffic Control Cabinet Wrap
Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Pay: CAD $1,500 per selected artist, plus HST if applicable, inclusive of artist fee, design/original-art materials, meetings, travel, parking and artwork licence. Printing and installation are funded separately by the City. No proposal stipend is stated.Deadline: NOV 16, 2026
commissionHybrid
Who Can Apply: Practicing artists and creators who reside in Prince Edward Island, including Charlottetown, may apply. The City encourages applications from Indigenous, BPOC, 2SLGBTQI+ and disabled artists.
The Focus: Four artists develop original artwork for traffic control cabinet wraps in Charlottetown. Final designs are due before March 12, 2027, for installation in summer 2027.
Compensation: Each artist receives CAD $1,500 plus applicable HST, including artwork, materials, meetings, travel and licensing. The City pays separately for printing, installation and necessary scanning.
Key Requirements: Use the online form with contact details and HST status, an artist statement up to 250 words, up to 5 past-work images in JPEG/PNG/GIF/PDF and a work list. Do not submit cabinet concepts or sketches. Optional self-identification is welcomed.
Sundance Institute Graton Fellowship for Artists from California-Based Tribes 2027
Denver, CO· National
Award: $25,000 cash grant to each of two fellows for a feature project in development or productionDeadline: NOV 16, 2026
fellowshipHybridApp Fee: $0Duration: YearlongDates: January 26–27, 2027Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Artists from federally or nonfederally recognized California Native tribes
The Focus: Yearlong fellowship cultivating California Native filmmakers working in narrative features or feature-length documentaries
The Funding: $25,000 cash grant per fellow plus mentorship, creative/professional development opportunities, Sundance Collab access, and support to attend the Sundance Film Festival
Key Requirements: Online application with proof of tribal affiliation; narrative features require a full script, logline, and description, while documentaries require a synopsis/outline, logline, and description
artgoat.comFellowshipFilm & Video
Illustrative image: Eadweard Muybridge, Animal Locomotion, Plate 319, 1887. Art Institute of Chicago, public domain
The 9th John Ruskin Prize: Not for Present Delight
London, England, United Kingdom· Global
Award: Prizes totalling £9,500 across four categories, with individual awards ranging from £1,000 to £3,000.Deadline: NOV 17, 2026
awardApp Fee: £25
Who Can Apply: Artists, designers and makers aged 18+ from anywhere in the world, amateur or professional. Individuals and collectives are eligible.
The Focus: Work in any 2D or 3D medium, made in the past 4 years, that responds to the theme 'Not for Present Delight': making with an awareness of consequence and the future.
The Funding: Four prizes totalling £9,500: 1st Prize £3,000, Ruskin Mill Trust Prize £3,000, Chelsea Arts Club Trust mid-career Prize £2,500, Alan Davidson Under 26 Prize £1,000, plus a £500 People's Choice materials award. Tiered entry fees: Standard £25/£40/£50, Under 26 £20/£30/£38, International £15/£20/£30 for 1/2/3 works.
Key Requirements: Online entry with up to three images per artwork (under 5MB each) and dimensions and weight. Size caps: 2.4m maximum; 3D work up to 60kg; video up to 10 minutes. Confirm the work was made by a human.
Award: $3,000 financial stipend to each of 15 winning artists, plus exhibition of one submitted work in Washington, D.C. and all-expenses-paid career development workshops in D.C. (June 14–18, 2027). The stipend is paid only after completing all required professional development activities.Deadline: NOV 19, 2026
awardApp Fee: $0Travel Included
Who Can Apply: Visual artists aged 16–25 on November 19, 2026 who have a disability as defined by the ADA, live in the United States (including DC, Puerto Rico and US territories) and have the right to work in the US. Applicants must be willing to disclose their disability publicly. Previous Emerging Young Artists award winners are not eligible.
The Focus: Juried career-development program and exhibition on the 2027 theme "Thrive": how disabled artists' life and art are flourishing. All visual art forms and media are eligible.
The Funding: $3,000 stipend to each of 15 winners, one work exhibited in Washington, D.C., and all-expenses-paid career development workshops in D.C. (June 14–18, 2027). The stipend depends on completing all required activities. No entry fee.
Key Requirements: Apply on CaFÉ with images or videos of at least three different works (maximum five). Answer four questions of 300 words each. Works must have been completed in the last 3 years and after the onset of disability. 2D works may not exceed 60 inches in height or width 3D works may not exceed 48 inches in any direction when packed. No generative-AI artwork.
Fondation François Schneider Contemporary Talents Competition: Water (Talents Contemporains)
France· Global
Award: Each winner receives €15,000 as a merit prize and for the acquisition of the work (€8,000 for a photographic or video work produced in several editions).Deadline: NOV 22, 2026
awardCost to Attend: See details
Who Can Apply: Adult visual artists and collectives worldwide with a recent professional record; previous winners excluded.
The Focus: One artwork or project exclusively about water.
The Funding: €15,000 or €8,000 for editioned photo/video; acquisition, exhibition and possible sculpture/installation production support.
Key Requirements: Online signed documents, ID, CV, portfolio, intention/artwork texts, biography, technical sheet, images/video and project budget; conflicting official page limits are explained in application notes.
Stipend: $2,000 fellowship stipendDeadline: DEC 1, 2026
fellowshipHybrid
Who Can Apply: International open call for artists and researchers; full-time students ineligible except case-by-case for career artists in post-graduate study. Women, gender non-conforming people and people of color are encouraged to apply.
The Focus: Researching and selecting historical and contemporary radio artworks for Wave Farm's Broadcast Radio Art Archive and producing a 2- or 3-episode series for WGXC 90.7-FM
The Funding: $2,000 stipend for a 2-month engagement, including a 10-day on-site visit with housing at the Wave Farm Study Center
Key Requirements: Single online application covering all 2027 Research and Production opportunities; a compelling proposal plus a body of transmission-related work or demonstrated capacity to complete the project
Award: $10,000 practice-based grant per fellow (25 awarded annually), paid as $9,500 in June 2027 and $500 in June 2028Deadline: DEC 1, 2026
grantDuration: One-year grant period (May 2027–May 2028); two-day Catalyze Retreat May 1–2, 2027
Who Can Apply: Artists of any discipline, 21 or older, who are full-time residents of one of 52 central, eastern and Arkansas Delta counties. They must have lived there at least one year by the deadline and stay through May 2028, have at least three years of creative practice, and be US citizens, permanent residents or hold a valid SSN. Ineligible: current undergraduate or graduate students, prior Catalyze grantees, recipients of $1,000+ from another M-AAA program in FY2027, and M-AAA full-time employees or their immediate family.
The Focus: Practice-based grant funding, professional development and coaching for artists of all disciplines.
The Funding: $10,000 per fellow (25 fellows), paid as $9,500 in June 2027 and $500 in June 2028. Also includes a retreat with meals and private lodging, two one-on-one mentoring sessions and two virtual small-group sessions.
Key Requirements: Online application with an artist biography (100 words max), artist statement (250 words max), resume/CV (3 pages max) and four narrative responses (250 words max each: Creative Practice Evolution, Future of Your Creative Practice, Fund Use, Professional Development). Up to five work samples (1MB max each). A work sample summary: the guidelines say 1,000-word minimum, but the live form caps it at 1,000 words. Two current proofs of Arkansas residency.
CALQ Arts and Sciences Call with UQAR: Digital Arts (Appel à projets arts et sciences en partenariat avec l'UQAR)
Canada
Award: Up to CAD $50,000 per project, funded equally by CALQ and UQAR.Deadline: DEC 16, 2026
grant
Who Can Apply: Professional digital artists who are Canadian citizens or permanent residents and have lived in Québec for the past 12 months, with publicly presented work independent of formal training. Prior fulldome experience is unnecessary.
The Focus: Create a 30–45-minute immersive-dome work with UQAR climate researchers, inspired by marine sediment archives under the theme Le passé est un prologue, with a creation residency and presentation at SAT.
The Funding: Up to CAD $50,000 for artist pay, research, collaborators, production and eligible travel/stays, funded equally by CALQ and UQAR; SAT provides training, a creation residency, technical/artistic support and presentation.
Key Requirements: Submit by WeTransfer as instructed in the project form: completed project-description, personal-information and preliminary-budget forms; CV; thematic project outline; short feasibility text on budget and schedule; and relevant past-work images/excerpts. Online applications are unavailable.
Alberta Foundation for the Arts Art Acquisitions by Application
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Deadline: APR 1, 2027
otherHybrid
Who Can Apply: Alberta resident professional artists (individuals or ensembles) who are Canadian citizens, permanent residents, or Protected Persons with an open work or study permit; not enrolled in formal art training, with at least one full calendar year since graduation. Galleries/agents may apply on behalf of an eligible artist.
The Focus: Purchase of original physical visual artworks created within the last five years for the permanent AFA Art Collection.
The Funding: Artworks purchased at fair market value (amount not stated).
Key Requirements: GATE online application with artist biography (300–500 words), CV/resume, per-artwork artist statement and exhibition history, artwork details (title, date, medium, dimensions, price), and up to 20 digital photographs (4 MB max each); up to five artworks per application.
Who Can Apply: Artists with at least a master's degree in any visual art discipline; must be currently authorized to work in the United States on a full-time basis. Teaching experience at the university level is preferred.
The Focus: Teaching studio art classes in foundations, sculpture, ceramics, printmaking, painting, digital media, and/or photography, with focus on student success and high-quality instruction.
Compensation: Salary not specified in posting; part-time faculty position not eligible for benefits.
Key Requirements: Submit application with PDF examples of student work; upload all transcripts as one PDF file; official transcripts required at time of hire in unopened, sealed envelope with embossed college seal, date, and Registrar's signature.
Who Can Apply: Artists and creatives 18+ residing in the District of Columbia, Maryland, or Virginia; individual artists and artist teams at all career stages.
The Focus: Rolling RFQ pool for temporary public art across Metro, including barricade art, digital screens, station installations, and community events.
Compensation: Selected projects include a budget for an artist fee and file-preparation labor; amount not stated.
Key Requirements: Provide name and contact information, city/state/zip, DC ward or MD/VA county, a 50-word bio, 100-word artist statement, discipline(s), five JPEG/PNG work samples, a website/portfolio link, and a two-page-max CV, with total attachments under 50 MB.
internshipHybridDuration: June 1, 2026 – March 1, 2027 (flexible start/end dates per organization)Dates: Jun 1, 2026 – Mar 1, 2027
Who Can Apply: Undergraduate college students, including community college students (dedicated positions available)
The Focus: Paid on-the-job training at nonprofit arts organizations (performing, presenting, film, media, literary, municipal, social justice, social service)
Compensation: Paid internship — 400 hours; wage/stipend set by each host organization
Key Requirements: Apply directly to the individual host-organization postings on the program page
Award: Selected artists are compensated per the CARFAC-RAAV Minimum Recommended Fee Schedule for Category I Institutions: CAD $2,574 for a 2026 Category I Solo Exhibition Fee and CAD $392–$541 for an Artist Engagement Fee (talk, workshop, etc.), depending on presentation.Deadline: Rolling
exhibitionHybrid
Who Can Apply: Artists and curators may propose gallery exhibitions, off-site projects or digital programming to Latitude 53. The call does not state a residence or career-stage restriction, and alternative submission formats are available.
The Focus: Propose new directions or unrealized contemporary art projects suited to Latitude 53's gallery and resources. Submissions are retained for at least one year and may lead to studio visits.
The Funding: Selected artists receive CARFAC-RAAV Category I compensation: CAD $2,574 for a 2026 solo exhibition and $392–$541 for engagements, plus installation assistance, promotion and documentation.
Key Requirements: Email program@latitude53.org, subject Programming Proposal: project description and artist/curatorial statement, each 1-page PDF or 5-minute video/audio; CV/contact details, 2-page PDF or website; 5–10 images with title, medium, date and size. Use links for sound/time-based work.
Kiona Ligtvoet | work from These are the Things | 2021
Who Can Apply: Applicants with a bachelor's degree in history, science and technology studies, museum studies, information studies, electrical engineering, or a related field and at least five years of relevant museum, archive, academic, or technology-industry experience.
The Focus: Curating, preserving, and interpreting the history of computing, with emphasis on developments from the last 25 years, across exhibitions, collections, digital content, and public engagement.
Compensation: Salary of $90,000–$100,000 annually plus benefits.
Key Requirements: Submit an application through the online portal linked on the job page.